Representative, California, District 14
Aisha Wahab
Democrat. In Congress since 2026. Age 39. Term ends January 2027.
On the ballot November 3, 2026.
Raised: campaign receipts in the 2025-2026 cycle, from FEC filings. Stock trades: every trade disclosed on a periodic report, ranked against the House. Floor votes: the roll calls Curia has recorded for Wahab on the bills it reads in plain language, including rolls they missed. Bills written: measures Wahab sponsored in the 119th Congress. The median is the middle sitting member of the House. Wahab took office partway through this Congress, so the bill count carries no median.
Campaign money
Receipts in the 2025-2026 cycle
- Small donors
- 10%$0.1M
- Large donors
- 65%$0.8M
- Bundled
- 2%$20K
- PACs
- 20%$0.2M
- Other
- 3%$40K
- The median House memberShare raised from small donors
- 5%
- PAC and bundled moneyFrom every organization on file
- $229K
Stock trades
No stock trades disclosed
On House periodic transaction reports since September 2026
Periodic transaction reports, which the STOCK Act asks for within 45 days of most trades in individual stocks and bonds. Trades in qualifying funds are reported only once a year, on the annual disclosure, and are not counted here. The House Clerk’s index lists no periodic transaction report from Wahab since September 2026.
Votes
Floor votes on the bills Curia reads, newest first
H.R. 9576, Sep 16, 2026
National Fraud Enforcement Division Act of 2026
NoPassed ChamberBroke with party
Bills written
No bill with Wahab as sponsor in this Congress yet.
Issues
With Democratic voters on 1 of 9 polled measures
Cosponsored or voted for
- 0 of 8
- 0 of 5
- 0 of 11
- 0 of 10
- 0 of 13
The polled measures are the key bills behind the issues Americans care about most, where a poll shows what each party’s voters want. A row counts Wahab’s floor vote where one exists and cosponsorship otherwise, on the measures the House can act on. No recorded action is not opposition. Each issue opens in the Issues lens with every bill and how both parties split.
Voting in California
General election
November 3, 2026
Register 15 days before, or same-day through Election Day at your county office or polling place.
Reach Wahab’s office
- Office phone202-225-5065
- Official websitewahab.house.gov
- Washington office174 Cannon House Office Building Washington DC 20515-0514
A staffed line and the official website; members do not publish direct numbers.
No documented cosponsorship of the 6 reforms with a current bill
Bioguide ID W000832. Member data: unitedstates/congress-legislators. Headshot: unitedstates/images.
Campaign money
Raised, 2025-2026 cycle
$1.2M
- Cash on handThrough October 14, 2026
- $462K
10% of the money Wahab raised came from small donors.
- Small donors
- 10%
- $0.1M
- Large donors
- 65%
- $0.8M
- Bundled
- 2%
- $20K
- PACs
- 20%
- $0.2M
- Other
- 3%
- $40K
Everything that is not small-donor, large-donor, or PAC money. Mostly the candidate’s own money, party committee transfers, and other receipts.
Total Other
$40K3% of receipts
- Self-funding
- 3%$39K
- Party committee money
- 0%$0
- Transfers, refunds, miscellaneous
- 0%$1K
FEC-disclosed receipts for the 2025-2026 cycle. “Small” means contributions from donors who gave $200 or less in total, which the FEC does not require to be itemized.
This is the disclosed money only. Spending by outside groups that do not reveal their donors, the dark money that set a record in 2024, never appears in these figures.
Every percentage here is a share of all receipts, not of individual contributions only. So the small-donor share counts transfers, loans and other money in its base, and reads lower than figures that divide only by individual money.
Not ranked against the House, where members are measured over the 2023-2024 cycle.
FEC filings read October 24, 2026.
PACs and bundled gifts
2025-2026 cycle, largest first.
An organization reaches a member two ways. Its own PAC writes a direct check. And it bundles: it gathers individual donations from its supporters and routes them through its conduit. Both count here as one “organized” total. The bundled part is already inside the individual giving shown in the funding mix above. Here it is regrouped by the organization that gathered it, so you can see who did the organizing.
Money an organization gave through its PAC or bundled from its people to Wahab’s campaign, the 2025-2026 cycle, largest first. Showing the top 15 of 41 organizations with a stake. Source: FEC filings, as of October 2026.
Industries
Organized money, by the industry of the group that gave it
$194Korganized, every industry below
- Labor62%$120K
- Leadership & Ideological14%$28K
- Pro-Israel10%$20K
- Health & Pharma5%$10K
- Real Estate3%$5K
Each organization is grouped by industry from its FEC name, which is approximate. This is the same organized money as the list above, regrouped by industry.
Outside spending
- Committee for Working Families, Sponsored by Labor Organizations$684K$684K
- Bold America$611K$611K
- SD 2026$165K$165K
- J Street$104K$104K
All outside groups: to elect $852K, to defeat $2.4M, total $3.3M26% to help, 74% to hurt
Outside groups also spend on their own to elect or defeat Wahab, running ads for or against the race. This money never passes through the campaign, so it is counted apart from the money organized for Wahab. Whether a dollar supported or opposed Wahab is the group’s own filing, never our reading.
The colour names the side the money helps: spending to elect Wahab helps Wahab’s party, and spending to defeat Wahab helps the other side. The totals cover every group that spent; the list shows the largest.
Trips paid by others
No privately paid trip is on the office’s filings.
Dark money disclosure
84%
Support for the question asked
Congress has not passed the DISCLOSE Act.
Voters asked: A law that requires all organizations that spend money on federal campaigns to disclose their major donors and requires online political ads to say who paid for them
Cite this page
The citation names the source data used for this record.
Share this record
Where Wahab's campaign money comes from: small donors, large donors, and PACs.
Every card is generated from today's data and carries its source. Take it and post it. You do not need to credit Project Curia. The card already does.
Bioguide ID W000832. Member data: unitedstates/congress-legislators. Headshot: unitedstates/images.
Stock trades
No stock trades disclosed
On House periodic transaction reports since September 2026
Periodic transaction reports, which the STOCK Act asks for within 45 days of most trades in individual stocks and bonds. Trades in qualifying funds are reported only once a year, on the annual disclosure, and are not counted here. The House Clerk’s index lists no periodic transaction report from Wahab since September 2026.
Some reports filed on paper are not read here yet, so the House Clerk’s and the Senate’s own indexes are the complete record.
Cite this page
The citation names the source data used for this record.
Share this record
Wahab does not trade individual stocks. The card says so plainly.
Every card is generated from today's data and carries its source. Take it and post it. You do not need to credit Project Curia. The card already does.
Bioguide ID W000832. Member data: unitedstates/congress-legislators. Headshot: unitedstates/images.
Income beyond salary
Reported
No form counted
Net worth
Filed on paper.
This filing is an image of a paper form, which does not machine-read. The original is the complete record.
No form is counted. Salary is the $174,000 annual rate, set apart from every figure here.
The annual rate set by law for the latest year in office: $174,000. A first year is paid by days, so it is smaller. Salary is separate from every figure beyond it.
No filing link is held for Wahab yet.
Annual financial disclosure reports filed with the Clerk of the House and the Secretary of the Senate; salary from the Congressional Research Service (97-1011).
Share this record
Where Wahab's campaign money comes from: small donors, large donors, and PACs.
Every card is generated from today's data and carries its source. Take it and post it. You do not need to credit Project Curia. The card already does.
Bioguide ID W000832. Member data: unitedstates/congress-legislators. Headshot: unitedstates/images.
The votes Wahab cast on the bills this site reads and writes up, not every roll call the chamber took. A position is the member’s own recorded vote on that bill’s passage. Broke with party marks a vote cast against the majority of Wahab’s own party; it is never set for a vote of present, a missed vote, an independent, or a party evenly split. Each party’s bar fills with the share of its members who voted yea, beside its yea and nay count.
House Clerk and Senate roll call records, joined to the bills this site decodes. Every row opens to a plain summary of the bill, a link to where every member stood, and the bill on Congress.gov.
Share this record
Where Wahab broke with their party on a tracked vote. Pick a vote from the five most recent.
Every card is generated from today's data and carries its source. Take it and post it. You do not need to credit Project Curia. The card already does.
Bioguide ID W000832. Member data: unitedstates/congress-legislators. Headshot: unitedstates/images.
Wahab’s own measures
No sponsored-measure record is available in this extract.
Members work on legislation in ways a sponsor list cannot see, including as a cosponsor and in committee, so nothing is inferred from an empty list.
Source: govinfo BILLSTATUS bulk data, with the sponsor of record from the same bulk data.
Sponsored and cosponsored
3 measures cosponsored in the 119th Congress.
Cosponsoring puts a member’s name on a text. It is a public position, not a vote, and not a promise of one.
Most cosponsorships are signed when the measure is introduced; a row says so only when the name was added later, or withdrawn.
A policy area that does not appear here is one Wahab has not put a name on in this Congress. That is silence, not opposition, and it is left blank rather than counted.
The Library of Congress files each measure under one policy area; the shares cover the 3 of 3 measures on this record that carry one. It adds finer legislative subjects to only part of the corpus: the subjects cover 0 of 3, so no finer subject is listed for this record.
Source: govinfo BILLSTATUS bulk data for the 119th Congress, rows from September 16, 2026 to October 5, 2026. Archives downloaded October 23, 2026. Newest source record by type: HCONRES 2026-10-23; HJRES 2026-10-23; HR 2026-10-23; HRES 2026-10-23; S 2026-10-22; SCONRES 2026-10-16; SJRES 2026-10-22; SRES 2026-10-22.
Share this record
One reform at a time
Where Wahab stands on the six reforms with a current bill. Prior matching cosponsorships are included.
Each card pairs a single reform with what Wahab's own party's voters say about it. A filled dot means Wahab cosponsored a bill. An open dot means no public position, which is not a vote against.
Every card is generated from today's data and carries its source. Take it and post it. You do not need to credit Project Curia. The card already does.
Bioguide ID W000832. Member data: unitedstates/congress-legislators. Headshot: unitedstates/images.
Wahab on the issues
Cosponsored or voted for
Not on record unless marked
Extend ACA Subsidies Three Years
Extends the enhanced Affordable Care Act premium tax credits through 2028. Monthly premiums stay lower for people who buy their own coverage on the marketplace.
Cosponsored it, share of today’s members
Democrats 100%, Republicans 8%. Cosponsored it, share of today’s members.Market-Based Premium Relief
The House Republicans' health package. It expands association health plans, lets employers fund workers' own coverage, funds ACA cost-sharing payments, and adds PBM transparency rules. It does not extend the enhanced subsidies.
Cosponsored it, share of today’s members
Democrats 0%, Republicans 98%. Cosponsored it, share of today’s members.Make ACA Subsidies Permanent
Makes the enhanced ACA premium tax credits permanent. More people qualify for marketplace subsidies, and the subsidies stay larger, for good.
Cosponsored it, share of today’s members
Democrats 74%, Republicans 0%. Cosponsored it, share of today’s members.Rein In Drug Middlemen
Reins in the pharmacy benefit managers who sit between drugmakers and pharmacies. It curbs tactics like “spread pricing,” requires PBMs to pass manufacturer rebates through to health plans, and unlinks their pay from a drug's list price.
Cosponsored it, share of today’s members
Democrats 14%, Republicans 19%. Cosponsored it, share of today’s members.Health Care Price Transparency
Writes hospital and insurer price-transparency rules into law. Hospitals, insurers, labs, imaging providers, and surgery centers would have to post the actual prices they charge, so patients can compare.
Cosponsored it, share of today’s members
Democrats <1%, Republicans <1%. Cosponsored it, share of today’s members.
1 to 5 of 93 more measures exist only in the Senate, so they are not shown here.
How Wahab has acted on the key bills behind the issues Americans care about most: a floor vote where one exists, and cosponsorship otherwise. Only measures the House can act on are counted. Open an issue to see each bill, Wahab’s position on it and how both parties split. No recorded action is not opposition.
Share this record
Measures a majority of Democratic voters want and Wahab has not cosponsored or voted for; pick one.
Every card is generated from today's data and carries its source. Take it and post it. You do not need to credit Project Curia. The card already does.
Bioguide ID W000832. Member data: unitedstates/congress-legislators. Headshot: unitedstates/images.
Wahab on reform
No documented cosponsorship of the 6 reforms with a current bill. The seventh has no bill this Congress and is not counted. Not on record is not opposition.
Not on record unless marked
- Voters in favor of the question asked: Democrats 84%, Republicans 75%, Independents 81%
Verasight for the Brennan Center for Justice (an advocacy organization), Apr-May 2026
Voters asked: A constitutional amendment establishing that the federal and state governments may regulate and limit contributions to campaigns and campaign spending, including by placing greater limits on corporations than on individuals
- Voters in favor of the question asked: Democrats 88%, Republicans 85%, Independents 84%
Verasight for the Brennan Center for Justice (an advocacy organization), Apr-May 2026
Voters asked: A law that requires all organizations that spend money on federal campaigns to disclose their major donors and requires online political ads to say who paid for them
- Voters in favor of the question asked: Democrats 79%, Republicans 65%, Independents 70%
Emerson College / RealClear, commissioned by Unite America (an advocacy organization), Jan 2026
Voters asked: States should be required to hold open primaries where all voters can participate regardless of party registration.
- Voters in favor of the question asked: Democrats 76%, Republicans 57%, Independents 72%
Noble Predictive Insights for Common Cause (an advocacy organization), Sept 2025
Voters asked: Do you think it is good or bad for the country when one political party controls how voting districts are drawn?
- Voters in favor of the question asked: Democrats 88%, Republicans 87%, Independents 81%
U. of Maryland PPC, May 2023
Voters asked: Prohibit Members of Congress (in the House and Senate) and the family that lives with them, from trading stocks in individual companies. They would still be allowed to buy or sell shares of mutual funds or index funds that include stocks in numerous companies. In conclusion, do you favor or oppose this proposal?
- Voters in favor of the question asked: Democrats 67%, Republicans 65%, Independents not reported
U. of Maryland PPC, June 2022
Voters asked: Extend the period former Members of Congress must wait before lobbying Congress to five years.
- Voters in favor of the question asked: Democrats 74%, Republicans 71%, Independents not reported
U. of Maryland PPC, June 2022
Voters asked: Ban former senior Executive Branch officials from lobbying on behalf of a foreign government for the rest of their life.
Each marked row names what the member did: sponsored or cosponsored a bill carrying the reform, signed a discharge petition to force one to the floor, or cosponsored a prior version in a previous Congress while still serving today. Not on record means there is no documented signal. The member may still support or oppose; we have no evidence either way. Floor votes are not yet wired in, so nobody is marked Opposes.
Several reforms have bills carried almost entirely by one party. That makes the headline percentage a measure of cosponsorship on these specific bills, not a measure of underlying agreement with the reform. A 0% figure for one party often means “has not cosponsored this vehicle,” not “opposes the reform.”
A matching prior Congress cosponsorship also counts. No documented cosponsorship is not opposition.
Share this record
One reform at a time
Where Wahab stands on the six reforms with a current bill. Prior matching cosponsorships are included.
Each card pairs a single reform with what Wahab's own party's voters say about it. A filled dot means Wahab cosponsored a bill. An open dot means no public position, which is not a vote against.
Every card is generated from today's data and carries its source. Take it and post it. You do not need to credit Project Curia. The card already does.
Bioguide ID W000832. Member data: unitedstates/congress-legislators. Headshot: unitedstates/images.